Spy Scouts – Book #2 of the Rising Hope Trilogy

Series: Rising Hope Trilogy

Genre: Young Adult Historical Fiction

Current Status: Researching

Note – the image here is not the book cover. It is a placeholder until the book is published and a cover is created.

Book two of the Rising Hope Trilogy, Spy Scouts follows the fictional characters of Tadzio, Magdalena, and their father who work as spies during the Cold War. They join NIE, a resistance group fighting against the newly installed Communist government in Poland to keep Poland’s hope of freedom alive. Nie means “no” in Polish. This name was used as the abbreviation for the resistance group’s full name, Niepodległość, meaning resistance. Book one, previously titled Rising Hope, has now been updated and will be remarketed under the (tentative) title, “Undercover Scouts.” 

Book Research

After the war ended, Soviet Russia installed a communist government in Poland that sought to eliminate all remaining Scouts who fought in the Rising (see book one, Undercover Scouts). In addition to Tadzio and his father, Magdalena, Benyameen, Yacob and Lech play key roles in book two, alongside historical characters from this time period such as Witold Pilecki, codename Roman, Fr. Waclaw KarlowiczTadeusz Bor-Komorowski, codename Bor, and Leopold Okulicki, codename Bear. The images shown here for books two and three are space holders until covers are designed for these books.

Check it Out on Pinterest

    Research Videos